Albums | Songs | Bootlegs

Blue Sky Mining

Blue Sky Mining1990
  1. Blue Sky Mine
  2. Stars Of Warburton
  3. Bedlam Bridge
  4. Forgotten Years
  5. Mountains Of Burma
  6. King Of The Mountain
  7. River Runs Red
  8. Shakers And Movers
  9. One Country
  10. Antarctica

Album Notes

Produced by Warne Livesey and Midnight Oil

Bones Hillman - Bass, Singing
Martin Rotsey - Guitars, Singing
Rob Hirst - Drums, Singing
Peter Garrett - Singer
Jim Moginie - Guitars, Keyboards, Singing
Gary Morris - Business, Tuning!

Engineer: David Nicholas
Assistant Engineer: Brendan Morley
Re-mix Engineer: Felix Kendall (Tracks 2, 5 & 8)
Recorded in Sydney, 1989, at Rhino
Additional Keyboards: Warne livesey
French Horn: Jeremy Smith
String Leader: Phillip Hartl (Strings Plus)
Horn swells by Glad and garf
Cover Concept: Midnight oil
Cover design: Livingstone Clark
Logo design: Andrew Richardson
Photos: Front Cover: Gunther Deichmann Back: North Sullivan
Michael Lippold - Production Manager, definitely no singing!
Thanks to K. Duncan, Dorland and Giffo for input
Office: Wayne, Kerry, Diana
Crew: Messrs Kilpatrick, Kerr, Elvin and Bain
Thanks also to Peter Thompson, Curt Rendall, and Willie MacInnes
Oil's agents: M Rose (North America) and J Jackson (Europe)
All Australian Composition. All Australian Performance
All tracks copyright 1989 Midnight Oil, Administered by Warner/Chappell, Sprint Music

Oil Resources

Midnight Oil
Official Midnight Oil website
Powderworks Group
Powderworks Archive
2001 - 2004

Band Members

Jim Moginie
Jim Moginie - Alas Folkloric
Rob Hirst
Ghostwriters - Political Animal
Hirst and Greene
Angry Tradesmen
Peter Garrett
Bones Hillman
Website by Arrowsmith Websites. Business, Government & Corporate Websites, Web Hosting, Domain Names & SEO. Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Australia.